LifeShare Blood Center is continuing its emergency appeal as inventory levels are at historic lows levels. This is the second emergency appeal due to critically low levels. LifeShare is in desperate need of all types of blood and we need community support to reach the demand for hospitals.

According to a press release, O pos and O neg blood is the blood most often used for transfusions and right now we only have a 12-hour supply.” LifeShare is continuing its emergency appeal to the community.

You can make a blood donation at the LifeShare Blood Center located at 4020 Summerhill in Texarkana, Texas or at any of the blood drives listed below.

For more information go to LifeShare.org

Friday June 7 - 12 pm – 4:30 pm – Metal Max, 8000 Hampton Road, Texarkana Tx

Sunday June 9 - 12 pm – 4 pm – Walmart, 1701 E. End Blvd, Marshall, Tx

Monday June 10 - 11 am – 2:30 pm – Texarkana College of Cosmetology, 1303 Richmond Rd, Texarkana

Tuesday June 11 - 11:30 am – 2 pm – Zion Revenue Solutions, 817 Main St. Texarkana, Tx

Tuesday June 11 -  3:30 pm – 7 pm – Walmart, 4000 New Boston Rd, Texarkana, Tx

Thursday June 13 - 9 am – 11 am – Guardline, 1001 Progress Drive, Atlanta, Tx

Thursday June 13 - 1 pm – 5:30 pm – Texas Department of Transportation, 701 E. Main St. Atlanta, Tx

Friday June 14 - 9:30 am – 12:30 pm – Stanco Manufacturing, 2004 W. Main St. Atlanta, Tx

Friday June 14 - 2 pm – 5:45 pm – Walmart, 201 Hwy. 59 South, Atlanta, Tx

Monday June 17 -  9 am – 12:30 pm – E-Z Mart Corporate, 602 W. Falvey, Texarkana, Tx

Monday June 17 - 2 pm – 4 pm – Innovated Trailers, 714 W. Falvey, Texarkana, Tx

Wednesday June 19 - 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm – CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital, 1007 S. William St. Atlanta, Tx

Thursday June 20 - 8:30 am – 1 pm – Texarkana Water Utilities, 801 Wood St. Texarkana, Tx

Friday June 21 - 8:30 am – 11:45 am – CHRISTUS St. Michael Fitness Center, Atlanta, Tx

Friday June 21 - 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm – Price Hardware, 302 N. William St. Atlanta, Tx

Saturday June 22 - 11 am – 3:30 pm – Amy’s Massage Therapy, 110 B W. Hiram St. Atlanta, Tx

Sunday June 23 - 9:30 am – 12:30 pm – Sacred Heart Catholic Church, 4505 Elizabeth St. Texarkana, Tx

Sunday June 23 - 2 pm – 5 pm – Walmart, 4000 New Boston Rd, Texarkana, Tx

Monday June 24 - 12:30 pm – 5:30 pm – Cass County Justice Center – 604 Hwy 8 North, Linden, Tx

Tuesday June 25 - 7:30 am – 11:30 am – Texarkana Texas Fire and Police Department, 220 Texas Blvd. Texarkana, Tx

Tuesday June 25 - 11 am – 1:15 pm – Atlanta Fire and Police Department, 606 S. Louise, Atlanta, Texas

Tuesday June 25 - 3 pm – 6:30 pm – Brookshires, 402 E. Main St. Atlanta, Texas

Wednesday June 26 - 2:30 pm – 7 pm – Graphic Packaging International (IP)9978 FM 3129, Queen City, Tx

Thursday June 27 - 11:30 am – 2:00 pm – HealthCare Express, 3515 Richmond Rd, Texarkana, Tx

Thursday June 27 - 3:30 pm – 6 pm – Sportsplex by HealthCare Express, 5610 Richmond Road, Texarkana, Texas