There is no better way to get into the Christmas spirit than with beautiful Christmas Carols and Hymns. The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra will present Home for the Holidays on December 13th, 2020 at 3PM and it will be streamed live from the Robinson Center.

Concert information and the stream are available at

According to a press release, the ASO will perform holiday favorites like “O Holy Night” and “Sleigh Ride,” along with winter-themed orchestral works like “Winter” from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, featuring concertmaster Kiril Laskarov. Broadway singer and Little Rock native, Laura Leigh Turner (Mean Girls) is the featured vocal soloist on The First Noel and The Light in the Piazza.

 ASO invites patrons to view the live-streamed performance from the comfort and safety of their own home. The free-to-the-public performance will be available to watch at, and it will remain available to watch for two weeks after the initial performance. ASO is working closely with the Department of Health and LRCVB to comply with all guidelines for social distancing, screening testing, and contact tracing to ensure the safety of the musicians and support staff for the concert.

The program line up is:   

VIVALDI                L’estro armónico, Concerto No. 9

ANDERSON         Suite of Carols

VIVALDI               Four Seasons: Winter ft. Kiril Laskarov, violin

Arr. Stapleton    The First Noel ft. Laura Leigh Turner, vocal

CAHN                  The Christmas Waltz ft. Laura Leigh Turner, vocal

ANDERSON        Sleigh Ride

GUETTEL            The Light in the Piazza ft. Laura Leigh Turner, vocal

ADAM                O Holy Night ft. Laura Leigh Turner, vocal

Arr. Phillips         Midnight Christmas Eve



Laura Leigh Turner, vocal

Kiril Laskarov, violin

Geoffrey Robson, conductor

Eagle 106.3 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

LOOK: 20 tips to help your houseplants survive the winter

More From Eagle 106.3