At long last, Red Hot Chili Peppers have unveiled "Dark Necessities," the soulful lead single from their upcoming eleventh album, The Getaway. The 13-track effort features production by Danger Mouse and mixing by Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich.

The Getaway is the Chili Peppers' long-awaited follow-up to 2011’s I’m With You and it's their first album not produced by Rick Rubin since 1989’s Mother Milk. Check out the artwork and track list below.

The band also unveiled "Dark Necessities," which hits U.S. radio today. It's a mid-tempo, piano-tinged track that still doesn't hold back on funk. You can pre-order your copy of the album on CD, vinyl and cassette here.

The Getaway Tracklist:
01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai

Worst to First: Every Red Hot Chili Peppers Album Ranked

More From Eagle 106.3