Leadership Texarkana is now requesting nominations from the community for this year's Wilbur Smith Awards for exemplary community leadership. 

Each year the Wilbur Awards are presented to individuals, organizations, and student leaders who epitomize the power of one entity or individual to positively impact our community or region as models of effective community leadership.

This annual award, named in memory of Wilbur Smith, is available to be won by anyone in our area. A strong nominee will have a history of leading the way on things that matter in our community and collaborating with natural partners.

Leadership Texarkana Executive Director Ruth Ellen Whitt says,

“In particular, we are interested in lifting up individuals and organizations who are working toward the community excellence which citizens have long valued, including work that enhances or safeguards our educational excellence, cultural riches, our community’s beauty, our citizens’ personal well-being, as well as efforts that reflect our community’s commitment to economic prosperity through working smart to achieve the best future for all residents.”

Nominations can be made electronically or on paper forms. Online nomination forms are available at the Leadership Texarkana website, or by emailing leadershiptxk@gmail.com.

Completed nomination forms and supporting materials must be received at the Leadership Texarkana office by March 1, 2023. Winners will be announced and honored at Leadership Texarkana’s Annual "Lunch with Leaders" on Tuesday, April 4th.

10 Deepest lakes in the World

A rundown of the 10 deepest bodies of water on Earth

10 Weird Titles That Beloved Movies Almost Used

These iconic films almost had some not-so-iconic titles.
Eagle 106.3 logo
Get our free mobile app

More From Eagle 106.3