For all of you who hated that we set our clocks forward an hour in April, this weekend is for you. Yes, we go back to Standard Time this Sunday morning.

So, after the Trick or Treating but before you go to bed Saturday night, be sure to set your clock back one hour. Remember the saying, fall back and spring forward? Yes, this weekend you get an extra hour. Do what you want with it. I'll probably just sleep.

Here are some interesting little facts about Daylight Saving Time from PIX11/CNN:

it is “Daylight Saving Time” (singular), not “Daylight Savings Time” (plural)

1784 – The idea of daylight saving is first conceived by Benjamin Franklin.

March 19, 1918 – The Standard Time Act establishes time zones and daylight savings. Daylight savings is repealed in 1919, but continues to be recognized in certain areas of the United States.

1945-1966 – There is no federal law regarding Daylight Saving Time.

1966 – The Uniform Time Act of 1966 establishes the system of uniform Daylight Saving Time throughout the United States. The dates are the last Sunday in April to the last Sunday in October. States can exempt themselves from participation.

1974-1975 – Congress extends DLS in order to save energy during the energy crisis.

1986-2006 – Daylight Saving Time begins on the first Sunday in April and ends on the last Sunday in October.

August 8, 2005 – President George W. Bush signs the Energy Policy Act of 2005 into law. Part of the act will extend Daylight Saving Time starting in 2007, from the second Sunday in March to the first Sunday in November.

2007 – Under the new laws, all of Indiana now observes Daylight Saving Time, where only certain areas of the state did before.

Exceptions in the United States: In the United States, Hawaii and most of Arizona do not follow DLS.

The U.S. territories of Guam, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands and American Samoa also do not observe DLS.

What countries follow Daylight Saving Time? About 70 countries around the world observe DLS.

Many countries near the equator do not adjust their clocks for daylight saving.

Neither China nor Japan observe DLS.

Some countries refer to “Daylight Saving Time” as “Summer Time.”

More From Eagle 106.3