Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson today mandated that masks be worn in all public places in the State of Arkansas in any situation whether outside or inside where a social distancing minimum of six feet cannot be guaranteed. The new mandate will start on Monday, July 20, 2020.

There will be some exceptions to the new rule as listed on the slide below:

Asa Hutchinson Slide - YouTube

Violation of the mandate during a health crisis is considered a misdemeanour and subject to a fine of $100 up to $500 upon conviction.

The slide below shows the law enforcement directives under this mandate:

Law Enforcement Directives - YouTube

The Governor wanted to emphasize that this is a temporary mandate and will be set to expire as soon as the emergency does.

We will post links to the full text to the Governor's Executive Order when it is available.

 

Enter your number to get our free mobile app