TISD Names Lone Finalist For Superintendent of Schools
Big news for the Texarkana Independent School District. Yesterday, Tuesday, November 10, 2020 a meeting of the Texarkana Independent School District Board of Trustees, members unanimously approved the naming of Dr. Doug Brubaker as Lone Finalist for the position of Superintendent of Schools.
TISD Elementary Teacher Of The Year
Christy McCarter, an elementary teacher at Spring Lake Park Elementary in Texarkana, has been selected to represent Region VIII Education Service Center as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and will now move forward as a Finalist for Texas Teacher of the Year.

Load More Articles