NBC and FOX are the only networks that will have rights to broadcast NASCAR races after the 2014 race season, leaving ESPN and Turner Sports behind.

NBC has acquired the broadcast rights for NASCAR making them and FOX the only networks that will carry races beginning in 2015. FOX will continue to broadcast the first half of the season Sprint Cup Series, and NBC will broadcast the second half. NBC will also be airing the second half of the NASCAR Nationwide Series.