Official details have been announced about the collaborative album that The Who's Roger Daltrey has recorded with Wilko Johnson, lead guitarist of the influential U.K. pub-rock band Dr. Feelgood.  According to a post on the official Wilko Johnson Band Facebook page, the record is titled Going Back Home and is scheduled to be released on March 10.

The 11-track collection is made up of 10 compositions written or co-written by Johnson, both during his years with Dr. Feelgood and as a solo artist, plus a cover of the 1965 Bob Dylan tune "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window."  Daltrey and Johnson first discussed working on an album together in 2010, when they met at an awards ceremony and bonded over a mutual appreciation for the early British rock act Johnny Kidd & the Pirates.  The project came to fruition this past year, unfortunately after Johnson was diagnosed with terminal pancreatic cancer in January of 2013.

Despite his illness, Wilko has kept a positive attitude, and seems particularly happy about having gotten the chance to work with Daltrey.

"I've had a brilliant year," he says.  "I was meant to die in October and now I've recorded this with Roger.  I can't keep gushing, but I saw The Who in 1969 when I was at university.  He's a star to me."

Adds Daltrey, "I'm very proud of this album.  So much music today is over polished.  This record has a freshness that can only come from the pressures we're under."  Roger plans to donate all the royalties he earns from Going Back Home to his Teenage Cancer Trust charity.

Also featured on Going Back Home are Johnson's touring band, drummer Dylan Howe, and former Ian Dury & the Blockheads bassist Norman Watt-Roy, with additional contributions from ex-Style Council keyboardist Mick Talbot.

In advance of the album's release, Daltrey and Johnson will play a special one-off concert at the O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire in London.

Here's the track list of Going Back Home:

"All Through the City"
"Sneaking Suspicion"
"Going Back Home"
"Everybody's Carrying a Gun"
"Keep It Out of Sight"
"Keep On Loving You"
"Some Kind of Hero"
"Turned 21"
"I Keep It to Myself"
"Ice on the Motorway"
"Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window"