Contact Us

Innovative Educator Grants Awarded to 56 Local Texarkana Teachers


Texarkana Public Schools Foundation has awarded 56 Innovative Educator Grants to TISD teachers for a total of $23,930.

It’s part of their continued effort to enrich and maximize educational opportunities for students. Grant monies will be used to assist teachers in developing innovative and imaginative instructional programs that promote student achievement and advance new approaches to teaching.

The Texarkana Public Schools Foundation was established in 2003 by a group of citizens dedicated to enriching and maximizing the educational opportunities for students and staff at TISD through funding that is not available from local, state or federal sources.

Through community support, the foundation works toward building a legacy of excellence in education, ensuring that every child and teacher has the tools necessary for success.  To date, the Texarkana Public Schools Foundation has awarded approximately $225,000 in grants to district teachers.

Teachers receiving Innovative Educator Grants include:

  • Brittany Adcock
  • Nicole Ayers
  • Tara Baker
  • Miriam Ballard
  • Penny Cole
  • Keaton Cordray
  • Whitney Crutcher
  • William Cruz
  • Amanda Davis
  • Erin Davis
  • Kacey Davis
  • Laura Dean
  • Britani DeMaet
  • Wendy Dowd
  • Tara Droske
  • Shelby Elliott
  • Rachel Epley
  • Sonya Freeze
  • Barbara Fugitt
  • Shelly George
  • Leslie George
  • Kamilah Golston
  • Cindy Gore
  • Therisa Gray
  • Megan Griffin
  • Kay Hamilton
  • Monica Harrison
  • Meagan Hensley
  • Christina Herrington
  • Gayle Higgins
  • Senitha Hodge
  • Carol Hubbard
  • Tamara Hudspeth
  • Jessica Kline
  • Kristen Larey
  • Liliana Luna
  • April McCright
  • Terri McMaster
  • Sandra McNeely
  • Sara Molchany
  • Mona Noiel
  • Sherry Norton
  • Maximina Olalde
  • Jacquelyn Osborne
  • Stephanie Parker
  • Cora Patton
  • Jenny Pinnell
  • Rachel Sparks
  • Mindy Spigner
  • Kelli Thomerson
  • Daniela Tirrito
  • Nathan Upchurch
  • Carmelya Vaughn
  • Amanda Waits
  • Magan Wisdom
  • Stephanie Yowell.

Best of The Eagle

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Eagle VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Eagle VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.