It's Summer and that means blood donations typically are down all across the country. Why? Because some of the people that regularly donate blood are out of town and on vacation. The need for blood is greater in the summer months too, due to more people outside playing sports and other outdoor activities. 

If you can donate blood please do! Stop by any of these blood drives in Texarkana or surrounding areas.

Monday, July 8    2 pm – 5 pm – Superior Realty 506 E. Main Street, Atlanta, Texas

Tuesday, July 9   9:30 am – 11:30 am – Orr Chevrolet 4502 Gus Orr Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Tuesday, July 9   1:30 pm – 4 pm – Robbins Toyota 6233 Mall Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Tuesday, July 9   12 pm – 4 pm – Residence Inn by Marriott 3900 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Thursday, July 11  12:45 pm – 3:45 pm – CHRISTUS St. Michael Rehab Hospital, 2400 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Friday, July 12  10 am – 3 pm – Opportunities, Inc. 6101 N. Stateline Ave., Texarkana, Arkansas

Friday, July 12   2:30 pm – 6 pm – Walmart 4000 New Boston Road, Texarkana, Texas

Saturday, July 13   2:30 pm – 6 pm – Walmart 1701 East End Blvd. Marshall, Texas

Wednesday, July 17  10:30 am – 12:30 pm – Century 21 All Points 3209 Richmond Road, Texarkana, Texas

Wednesday, July 17   2 pm – 5:30 pm – Domino Federal Credit Union 4702 Lake Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Thursday, July 18   8:30 am – 8:30 pm – CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital 2600 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Friday, July 19   1 pm – 5 pm – Best Buy 4201 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Saturday, July 20   10:30 am – 3 pm – Sam’s Club 3610 Saint Michael Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Sunday, July 21   9 am – 1 pm – First Baptist Church Wake Village 820 Wake Avenue, Texarkana, Texas

Thursday, July 25   10 am – 1 pm – Cricket Wireless 3705 Mall Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Thursday, July 25    2:30 pm – 5:30 pm – Cricket Wireless 4847 Texas Blvd., Texarkana, Texas

Friday, July 26   11 am – 1:30 pm – Genesis PrimeCare 1400 College Drive, Texarkana, Texas

Friday, July 26   3:30 pm – 6:30 pm – Walmart 4000 New Boston Road, Texarkana, Texas

Sunday, July 28   11 am – 4 pm – Walmart 201 Hwy. 59 South, Atlanta, Texas

You can also stop by the LifeShare Blood Donation Center at 4020 Summerhill Road.  or call (903) 794-3173.