Arkansas Heritage announced the winners for the 2020 class of the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame last night in Little Rock and Cattleman's Steak House is now officially in the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame!  

The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame was launched by Arkansas Heritage in 2016 to recognize Arkansas’s iconic restaurants, proprietors and food-themed events. Nominations were accepted from the public in five categories: Food Hall of Fame, Proprietor of the Year, Food-Themed Event, Gone But Not Forgotten and People’s Choice. The Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Committee chose the finalists in each category and the winners were announced at a reception and induction ceremony at Ron Robinson Theater in Little Rock on February 24.

Winners are:

Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Cattleman’s Steak House of Texarkana (Miller County)

Ed Walker’s Drive-In & Restaurant of Fort Smith (Sebastian County)

Murry’s Restaurant of Hazen (Prairie County)

Proprietor of the Year Scott McGehee of Little Rock (Pulaski County)

Food-Themed Events International Greek Food Festival (Pulaski County)

Gone But Not Forgotten Shadden’s BBQ of Marvell (Phillips County)

Eagle 106.3 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From Eagle 106.3