Contact Us

Def Leppard, Blue Oyster Cult, Thin Lizzy Stars Lined Up for New ‘That Metal Show’ Season

That Metal Show Guests
Scott Gries/Christopher Pasatieri/Paul Kane, Getty Images

Good news – Season 12 of ‘That Metal Show’ has been confirmed and several classic rockers have made the short list for guest spots over the eight new episodes. The guests dropping by the TMS studio throughout the season run the gamut from classic rockers to brand new members of some veteran acts, offering a balance of musical tastes.

Eddie Trunk and his comedic co-hosts Jim Florentine and Don Jamieson return with an eclectic mix of both first-time and returning guests with taping kicking off in Los Angeles, Calif. on April 27 and the new season premiering on VH1 Classic on June 1. The star-studded roster includes drummer Rick Allen of Def Leppard, Thin Lizzy guitarist Scott Gorham, and Donald ‘Buck Dharma’ Roeser of Blue Oyster Cult.

With Def Leppard hot off of their Las Vegas residency and Scott Gorham’s new band Black Star Riders preparing to release their disc in May, there should be lots to talk about. Although the specific dates of each guest have not yet been revealed, the full arsenal of musicians that will join the TMS crew can be seen below. The schedule should be revealed shortly.

In addition to the interviews each week, ‘That Metal Show’ often has guest musicians that shred in the audience throughout each episode. This season the audience will be entertained by the Appice brothers – both Carmine and Vinnie, in addition to guitarists Jake E. Lee, Richie Kotzen, and more.

‘That Metal Show’ premiered back in November of 2008 and has been going strong ever since shining a light on hard rock and metal bands both new and old. This season looks to be a great one so tune in on June 1 to find out.

‘That Metal Show’ Season 12 Confirmed Guests:

Jake E Lee / Rick Allen (Def Leppard)
Rex Brown (Pantera) / Sebastian Bach
Scott Gorham (Thin Lizzy) & Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders) / Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser (Blue Oyster Cult) / Steve Whiteman & Brian Forsythe (Kix)
Jason Newsted / Lemmy (Motorhead)
Scott Rockenfield & Todd LaTorre (Queensryche) / Dave Mustaine (Megadeth)
Tom Keifer (Cinderella) / Rob Zombie & John 5
Joe Satriani / Corey Taylor & Jim Root (Slipknot / Stone Sour)

Guest musicians: Carmine Appice, Vinnie Appice, Jake E Lee, Richie Kotzen (2 shows each)

Thin Lizzy Alumni Project, Black Star Riders, Announce ‘All Hell Breaks Loose’ CD

Best of The Eagle

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Eagle VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Eagle VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.